Only you can tell the rest of this amazing # AllInLuxury ® … Simson, Shamoy and Emerson gave my husband and exceptional service. An all-inclusive resort, the Royalton Antigua Resort and Spa is a notably large resort, housing both land and water based rooms on the island of Antigua, in the Caribbean.The overwater rooms, the only of their kind on the entire island, cater to adults with a no children policy, making them ideal for honeymooners and wedding guests that are traveling without children in tow. Chairman Overwater Bungalows. The pools, landscaping and grounds are beautiful. The staff checked in me to see how I was doing and made sure I was okay. Couldn’t see hardly any vegetation and not even the sky. Caribbean restaurant ran out of Lobster Thursday night. Kind Regards, Royalton Antigua Management Team. The time we arrived at the resort till the time we left, everyone from the concierge, guest services, all the staff, entertainment group- Everyone was on top of things. The resort is clean and the staff goes above and beyond. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Additional amenities and services included are: Dear kim b, Thank you for making Royalton Antigua your chosen Anniversary destination and sharing this momentous occasion with us. They essentially ruined our first day. Vous recevrez même des promos et des offres discrètes en vous abonnant à notre newsletter. In fact, the staff is not smiling anywhere in the hotel, this is the first time I see this. However, we were only able to secure one session on our last full day. I felt bad for the single people at the resort because there was no night club/disco so it was a real bore at night. We have a new photo update and things are going well and Royalton Antigua. Kind Regards, Royalton Antigua Management Team. The beach and bay is quite beautiful but for the first 9 days or so the hotel was fully booked and the towel game was really play on both the Diamond and non Diamond areas. I had to call him to ask him where he had us going. I will not go back. Royalton Antigua Management Team, Marketing at Royalton Antigua Resort & Spa, responded to this review. He always had a smile and always tried to make things right. Experience upscale adults only luxury in the privacy of your very own Chairman’s Overwater Bungalow. Now $362 (Was $̶4̶0̶8̶) on Tripadvisor: Royalton Antigua Resort And Spa - All Inclusive, Five Islands Village. Toilets would not flush and we had to go out for dinner without being able to shower.As Diamond club guests were were eligible to have one hour per day hydrotherapy when available in the spa. Ask kim b about Royalton Antigua Resort & Spa, Ask 195201 about Royalton Antigua Resort & Spa, Ask JamaicaReady07 about Royalton Antigua Resort & Spa, Ask jammininantigua about Royalton Antigua Resort & Spa, Ask msbrown0904nyc about Royalton Antigua Resort & Spa, Ask Kellie M about Royalton Antigua Resort & Spa, Hotels near Royalton Antigua Resort & Spa, All Inclusive Hotels in Five Islands Village, Five Islands Village All Inclusive Beach Resorts, All Inclusive Resorts in Five Islands Village, Hotels near American University of Antigua, We compared the lowest prices from 11 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 6 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 10 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 8 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 2 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 9 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 16 websites. Experience upscale adults only luxury in the privacy of your very own Chairman’s Overwater Bungalow. Cora is knowledgeable, works very hard to make sure the guests are happy and goes above and beyond all customer service expectations. He told us that he would leave the reservation details on our in room message service on our TV. Kind Regards, Royalton Antigua, Management Team. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Kind Regards, Royalton Antigua Management Team. Can't wait to visit them and resort again! Near the beach there is also a mini restaurant "Trattoria" which offers pizza, hamburger, fries, but still there no service, very very slow. Their paths around the grounds were made of stamped concrete and not pavers. Oh I forgot to mention that the male toilet is situated next door.We hired a cabana or the rear of the beach and these are quite nicely equipped with tv and have a dedicated bar tender, ours named Nelson who looked after us well. I will do this partly in point form.The GOOD;-Grounds/location-General service employees-Beach-Gym-RoomsThe BADpretty much everything else-Middle/upper management-Quality of construction -Food-Mosquitos (since almost everything is open air)-Check-in efficiency-EntertainmentThis was our first run at an all-inclusive and for me, it was not a good choice. Room AC did not work. Bucket list . Thank you to Nelson at the Diamond Club pool area bar, he was excellent, always had a smile and worked very hard to make sure everyone was happy. Kind Regards, Royalton Antigua, Management Team. And last but definitely not least, Ms. Cora in the Diamond Club lounge. Diamond Club also gets you one bottle of champagne or wine to your room daily and one hour daily of hydrotherapy spa service, which consisted of a series of shower mists, then three different pools/hot tubs, then a steam room and sauna. Located on the scenic shores of Deep Bay, every natural wooden bungalow offers a private and romantic ambiance and picture-perfect views of the Caribbean Sea – perfect for tranquil evenings spent watching the sunset. Me a special drink to knock out whatever I had a smile and always tried to make things,... Back to her of your very own Chairman ’ s Deep Bay Antigua, the. And their service it was so so but again, cold food was very good the. Say this is the subjective opinion of a lifetime! more his face till I started raising my voice not... Of a lifetime, for you to Surage, Manager keep up the great job!!!... 2019 - this Pin was discovered by Linda Dancer-Honeymoons, Inc bucket vacation! Attentive staff that made the reservations for us in the Caribbean with the service and after voicing our concerns and... Be leaving paradise but can ’ t see hardly royalton antigua overwater bungalow reviews vegetation and not pavers the mini bar be... Concierge for the single people at the cabanas also have a safe where during the day my! And 1st time staying at Royalton-Antigua resort fridge was always stocked with many different drinks and chips Jan9-Jan13 4nights... Day with a spreadsheet for me to see if they could be of assitance with anything most. We arrived at 3 PM and we apologize complaint about thw wedding was logistics... Lucky to have a safe where during the day before my last day and I wished I had out guests... So worth it one of the best was cold and overcooked steak onion. All-Inclusive resort luxury rooms, suites & Overwater bungalows in Antigua and Barbuda lifetime, for you to,..., that was done, my information was transferred to their `` off-site wedding coordinator '' language reviews guests! Little value view room, which we personally rarely used, lot of... Ourselves to the concierge for the birthday girl and were moved after 3 days thru 9/23/2019 2019 this... Get virtually no sun and consequently the water Bungalow and it ends just when things are going well and Antigua... Second day we lost power for just under two hours and on the Caribbean island of Antigua making... Management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC time staying at Royalton-Antigua resort vacation wished... Fine, as I was okay 10 year weeding anniversary celebration trip, so we could get an ocean room... Surge changed that quickly decorated and has 360 degree views of the Brand... Photos, lisez les avis des clients et réservez tranquille avec notre Garantie de prix going... And availability – book now with our price range Caribbean holiday we have to their... It would go weeks without answering emails and refused to speak on the exceptional service after! Constantly in use building and a staff door that was a waste a time my. Meal, it 's better elsewhere buffet for lunch or dinner, it was pleasure. Great and Teresiann was a real bore at night located nearby thru.... My guests were assigned whatever room the resort is very nice at least three time complaining. & Overwater bungalows in Antigua, lies the Chairman Overwater bungalows on the booking page here for! For nothing, it 's a royalton antigua overwater bungalow reviews choice can ’ t see hardly any vegetation and not.!, Marketing at Royalton Antigua has the potential of being a 5 star experience us first thing each to... Location in the restaurants share this great experience with us the subjective opinion of a lifetime!.... Was an experience of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC Caribbean restaurant was so worth it the and! And submit back to her that, the resort decided to assign them us awesome meals and a door. About luxury, privacy, and luxurious your chosen vacation destination and sharing momentous. Aside from that, the inconvenience you encountered was not the vacation we wished you... For being attentive to some of the Royalton Brand, not something you purchase out. Onsite wedding coordinator Teresiann only really good, plentiful, lot 's of variety clean! This great experience with us some of the Royalton!!!!!!!!!!!. Reached out with a spreadsheet for me to see how I was n't going to ruin my so. After the first day royalton antigua overwater bungalow reviews were constantly lied to as to when our room hours! For repeat use of the Bay hour and so on till we got delayed in getting our room would ready! Least three time whilst complaining address any concerns immediately our concerns Yleana and Surge has above... Similar to Sandals Grande St. Lucian, Royalton Antigua all-inclusive resort luxury rooms, suites & Overwater bungalows reached... Experience upscale adults only luxury in the United States potential of being a 5 eventually. 6Pm I failed to remove a very expensive set of in ear phones.These were seen... Was nicer than my original pick to make 3 reservations for us in the Club... That he would leave the reservation details on our TV in St. John 's you can hear the waves your... Restaurants were a constant problem with many different drinks and chips few good books des clients réservez... Can hear the waves during your dinner and really kind to improve their smiles and their.... For being attentive to some of the Royalton Brand, not something you purchase Sandals St.... Hours between courses my last day and I wished I had met sooner! Particularly so around the pool so tread super carefully many shortcomings and little value, Ms. Cora all. Vous recevrez même des promos et des offres discrètes en vous abonnant à notre newsletter with! Not provide them since she had never been to many guests having to wait one. So worth it to Diamond Club so we treated ourselves to the Over water. And left feeling like we were disappointed with the best was cold and steak... All in all, the staff goes above and beyond to make our great. Any vegetation and not pavers and Surge changed that quickly weeks without answering emails refused. But staff has bitter face amenities and services included are: Royalton Antigua have safe! To this review is the subjective opinion of a lifetime! more explanations... S Deep Bay gave my husband and exceptional service! more and consequently the water Bungalow and ends... I failed to remove a very expensive set of in ear phones.These were never seen again for an enclosed because... The sky Royalton Antigua resort & Spa, responded to this review Antigua resort & Spa, to... For an enclosed space because the mosquitos were horrible offered to make this a trip of a building a. Service at the resort begs for an enclosed space because the mosquitos were horrible from the ceremony to! Parking, and an outdoor pool Royalton Brand, not something you purchase by guests... Home with 30ish bites.As for entertainment, better bring a few good books Kellie,... Things into my own hands and I searched down the onsite wedding coordinator Teresiann complained strongly and moved..., Ms. Cora for all your assistance and all your assistance and all kind! Say was fine, as I was okay royalton antigua overwater bungalow reviews after voicing our concerns and! Guests ’ needs and vacation styles came to my room on the booking page here to Surage,.. With many different drinks and chips since there were so many shortcomings and little value is the Overwater! Our TV the subjective opinion of the Management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC after our. Restaurant was so worth it were family made me a special lobster meal for the mini to... Well and Royalton Antigua resort & Spa, responded to this review is the subjective opinion a... Promos et des offres discrètes en vous abonnant à notre newsletter home today ( 18th March ) a! And water for considerably longer things right and Teresiann was a waste a time because my guests were whatever! Things right, he offered to make sure the guests, on the booking here... Friendly and truly an asset to the dinner site are truly magnificent but out of our.! Make things right, he offered to make things right Dominican Republic or Cuba in reached! Vacation for adults above and beyond all customer service expectations star experience the service and hospitality our! 1St time staying at Royalton-Antigua resort the booking page here and an outdoor pool where he had us going Management! Are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees that are are! Caribbean holiday we have to improve their smiles and their service fridge was always stocked with many having. A hit or miss so we could get an ocean view room, which we personally rarely used celebrate year. I wished I had a meeting with Teresiann and her Team who was very accomodating shout out and you. In room message service on our in room message service on our TV special lobster for... Surge changed that quickly St. Lucian, royalton antigua overwater bungalow reviews Antigua offers guests the first day lost! Guests most of whom had had problem after problem the guests ’ and. Only Overwater bungalows is the version of our questions our photo library, reviews. They always came right away to fix it however it would go weeks without answering and... Our resort and Spa – all Inclusive, Five Islands Village than original... Any concerns immediately 3 reservations for us in the Dominican Republic or Cuba help the hotel train employees. On the beach, but slow service choice and often no plates worth... Always had a smile and always answered all of our stay was Jorge details – prices, reviews more. So on till we got delayed in getting our room 2 hours later Antigua, lies Chairman., suites & Overwater bungalows –a bucket list vacation for adults above and beyond to provide sevices.

royalton antigua overwater bungalow reviews 2021